AGA Developers proudly present, The Janus Estates. The project’s namesake, Janus, is the Roman god of transitions and symbolizes the connection between the past and the future. The two estates offer the opportunity to live among some of the country’s most prized historical assets while surrounded by the very highest level of modern-day luxury.
AGA offers two unique homes that beautifully marry the historical charm of Old City with the modern luxuries and sophisticated design pallet of today’s Philadelphians. The homes are nestled in a quiet enclave of “America’s most historic mile”, Old City. The estates front the historic cobblestones of Wood and 5th Streets, and are steps away from a quiet park perfect for dog walking. The homes are a short walk from Independence Hall, the National Constitution Center, Franklin Square and all of the signature dining and shopping of quaint Old City. The Wood Street home was recently added to the Philadelphia Register of Historic Places. The home’s front facade will include restored bricks that date back to the mid-1700’s.
Both homes feature over 4000 square feet of luxurious living space in an open floor plan concept. Each home includes 3 bedrooms, 4 full baths and 2 half baths, 2 car garage parking, finished lower level, massive roof deck with pilot house and wet bar. A team of interior designers have meticulously compiled finish materials into a “look book” that can guide the owner through the customization process, allowing clients to select Viking/Wolf appliance packages, custom-made cabinetry imported from Italy by Linea Quattro, and even smart-home technology systems.
The Janus Estates are a one-of-a-kind luxury offering located in a neighborhood that is loved by Philadelphians and revered by historians - Lot A fronts on Wood Street (420 Wood Street) and Lot B fronts on 5th Street (309 N. 5th Street). The combination of superior design, craftsmanship and location make these residences the newest gem in the city’s most historic district.
Since its conception, the Janus Estates has been added to the Historical Registry due to the planned restoration of the front facade that features bricks dating back to the mid-1700's.